sewer rats and my parents

[04/10/2003@1:53 AM]
[sewer rats and my parents]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Mark called at about midnight to see if I wanted to go see Drew's children's play tomorrow morning. Eh. But hey, it'll get me out of the house. SO I decided I'd better wash my hair, it was a little scary.

When I went into the bathroom, I kept hearing a small sort of squeaking/chirping sound, like a small animal would make. My eyes immediately went to the drain, as images of every mutant sewer rat movie ever made flashed in my head. Maybe it was just some sort of suction thing going on with the drain? I'm not really afraid of critters and such anyway, so I climbed in and squated down in the tub, trying to get a look down into the drain. It wasn't until I was in there that I thought about the ridiculousness of trying to be "brave" while awkwardly squating in a bathtub, naked.

As this thought accured to me, I heard the noise again. This time it was definately coming from the right of my head. Not down, in front of me, from the drain. I looked over and found myself staring at the crack in the tile, that presumably goes all the way through the sheetrock and into the interior of the wall, whatever that space is called. I decided I didn't want to know what the noise was.

I realized today that when I move out, I am not entirely sure that my parents are still going to be able to communicate with each other. My mother is either losing her mind, or for some reason acts a lot dumber than she actually is. And my father acts like EVERYone is the dumbest twit ever to walk the face of the planet.

For example, the other day mom noticed a bottle of nexium in the bathroom. The ensuing conversation is pretty typical of their interactions.

m: what is that? in the bottle? nexium?

d: nexium

m: uh, ok. What's it for?

d: WHAT'S IT FOR??

m: thats what I said

d: (snort) (grunt) GOD, they advertise it on TV all the time! I thought EVERYONE knew what it was

m: well I guess I don't. sorry for asking

d: well you should be

Today mom had ME call him on his cell phone to ask him if there was a particular thing he was planning on doing with the hamburger meat that was thawed. If she hadn't asked, and gone ahead and done something with it, he would have treated her like an idiot for not asking. If SHE had called and asked, he would have treated her like an idiot for asking such a stupid question. He so fucking hateful all the time. Which is ironic, because he told ME that I was being hateful not too long ago. Did I write about that? I can't remember. It was a whole big mess and I was pretty depressed about it for a few days.

I'm going to go see if I wrote about that...

Oh yeah, and welcome to my 2 new readers. Feel free to say hello anytime.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host