more ER crap, wartime

[04/15/2003@4:52 PM]
[more ER crap, wartime]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
The short version:

Yesterday morning, the ER doc called Adam at home to tell him that he had taken another look at his X-Rays and he DOES have a broken rib, and that it will take 3-4 weeks to heal. Adam pointed out that they only prescribed enough medicine for 5 days. The doctor told him that they don't do refills. Adam said that he understood that policy, however, this was not a typical situation, it was the doctor who made the mistake. The doctor blew him off and that was that.

Luckily his mom happened to have some of the medicine laying around, maybe 2 more days worth, but after that, he'll have to pay for a doctors appointment just to get the proper amount of medicine prescribed.

Understandably, he's positively livid about the whole thing. He's also even more worried than ever that this is really going to fuck things up for him, especially with the karaoke job. He probably won't be able to do that at all anymore until he's healed.

On an unrelated note... They've started up on Syria. I'm already seeing things like "Syria...The next Iraq?"

I think I understand how this is going to be now. Line em up, knock em down. Use the media to get the public ready for each successive war. I've finally realized that I'm living in wartime, and it's not likely that I will live another day in my life out of wartime. I guess I should just be thankful that I'm not on the other side of it.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host