sometimes things work out

[05/20/2003@3:41 AM]
[sometimes things work out]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Saturday night: Mark called to see if I wanted to go to Dallas to the gay bar...

This was the day after the night (friday) that inspired the last entry.

We also ended up at a gay bar that night, a different one here in town.

My lungs and liver will probably hate me for a while.

So, Saturday night, Adam has been doing karaoke gigs all day, private parties and such, and so I went out with Mark again.

No way to get in touch with Adam, I tried to change my outgoing voicemail message on the cell but I was having problems with it and finally gave up.

So at 2:45 when we got out of the club, I had 12 missed calls, all from a number I didn't know. Right as I was about to check the messages, it rang. It was Adam.

Poor thing had been trying to surprise me. He got out of the last gig a little early and stopped by my house. Snuck in, I wasn't there. Freaked out, afraid he would get caught (which makes no sense, everyone here knows him, if anyone had woken up and seen him they would have just thought I was home.)

So he left and went down the street to a payphone. I don't know why he didn't just use our phone, I guess he was just afraid to stay in the house at all... Used up 12 quarters trying to call me. Kept trying over and over because he thought it was just my phone being stupid and not ringing the way it often does.

I felt sooo bad, even thought it wasn't really my fault. Plus I was dissapointed because I've always wanted him to just come surprise me in the middle of the night.

Luckily, his house was on the way home so I just had them drop me off there.

Every once in a while... just once in a long while, things will just work out OK in the end for me...

Showed up at his house, quick bath, blah blah... fast forward to the good stuff! Woo! What? I'm actually going to attempt in in detail account of some of the greatest sex ever?

Ok just kidding... it's 4 am. I will tomorrow though. I think.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host