not MY fault pt. 1

[07/02/2002@3:27 AM]
[not MY fault pt. 1]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Im bored and so I am going to write an entry until adam calls to say goodnight. Or until I finish whatever it is I will say.

Ok heres something. About a year and a half ago, Marks dad got married. Im pretty close to his family, spend most holidays with them, etc. Im like part of the family. Marks older brother, Mike, is married and has a kid. He's 26. He's always had a sort of non serious flirty attitude with me. Well, so I go to this wedding. There was this girl there who was friends with Marks twin sister. I had met her before but I didnt really know her. Since Mark and Michelle were both going to be in the wedding, this girl and I decided to sit together.

We're sitting there waiting for the ceremony to begin when she (Ill call her Jane for lack of remembering her real name) says something about being uncomfortable. I thought she meant she felt weird because she didnt know anyone. I assured her that Marks family is very nice and love to meet new people, etc, and that they would have no problems with her being there since she was invited by Michelle.

Then all of a sudden this girl just says, without any prodding from me, without me even having to ask her twice whats wrong "Its just that there are 2 guys here that I have slept with. Umm, 2 brothers actually."

Im thinking "She has slept with someone in Marks family?? or family friends? Maybe someone on the Brides side that I dont know??"

All I say is "Who?"

She says "Mike and Blake"

Mike, being the married older brother with a kid. Blake being the middle brother, single. Ok so no problem with her sleeping with Blake, they are both adults and can do what they want... but Mike?!?!?!? I didnt really say anything.

During that brief conversation she went on to tell me that she was also having sex, apparently on a regular basis, with some guy who traveled all the time, and she got to stay in his apartment when he was away. He payed all her bills and even gave her spending money. The girl is basically a prostitute.

I kept thinking about it through the whole damned wedding. I mean, it was NONE of my business, but at the same time, I really like Mikes wife, and I certainly didn't want her to catch some disease from this little tramp. I mean, MAYBE they used a condom but I doubt it. I kept thinking how unfair it was for Mikes wife to be sleeping with him, obviously NOT using condoms, and putting herself at risk for catching something, not even KNOWING shes at risk because she trusts her husband. I dont think most people even CONSIDER that when they hear about someone cheating on their spouse/partner. Sure, it hurts emotionally, but the physical scars could be much much worse.

I decided that I would tell Mark and let him decide what to do.

**************************

Ok this will be a 2 part entry

to be continued...

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host