dragging on

[09/29/2002@12:34 AM]
[dragging on]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Oh my god... this is just going to keep dragging on and on... Last night was Marks birthday party... I felt kind of bad because all I was thinking of all day was whether or not I would get a call about that damn job. I mean, I had fun at the party, because it didnt start until midnight and I knew there was no way they would be calling that late. I figured 9:30 at the latest. So after that, I pretty much relaxed and just got ready for the party. And we had a lot of fun. I did see J, one of the full times in the entertainment dept. at the party and so I asked him what he knew about it... not holding out any hope that I would still be up for a job at this point, but just thinking maybe he knew what the deal was with the borrowed money or whatever.... He looked at me like I was crazy and said he thought I had been cast in one of the haunted houses. I said no... they never called me... He said "are you sure??" i said yes... So he gave me his cell phone number to call today while he was at work so he could try to figure something out. So of course, after struggling with myself all day to accept the fact that I didnt get it, and finally getting over it, now I was all nervous again... Maybe they just forgot to call me? Maybe I didnt get the message on my cell phone for some reason? So I called J at 1 today and no answer... his message on his phone said that if you did not hear from him in 1 hour, you should call him back just in case. So at 2, I called him back and he answered... He was very rushed and I could barely understand what he said, but he said he had not had a chance to talk to anyone about it yet. So, at this point, I figured, fuck it. Im tired of it. Ive got to stop worrying about it. So I didnt call him back all day. He never called me back either. Whatever. I honestly didnt even care. I was tired of the run around and the hassle. So then around midnight, a friend of Marks, who was at a rehearsal for another Six Flags thing tonight, called me. She knew the whole story of what has happened and she said that she had talked to the lady who called me the other day about the borrowed money. She said they are making more calls tomorrow! So she asked about me specifically, and the lady said "Oh yeah. I think Im just going to ignore what HR said and hire her anyway."

AAAAAAARGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! Good grief will this ever end?? So of course I will be on edge ALL day tomorrow AGAIN as I have been for the past fucking WEEK already waiting for a phone call... Ive been so anal about having my phone with me at all times, like I think they wont leave a message or something. Im supposed to go to the movies tomorrow with Adam, and for a few minutes I seriously considered cancelling because I wouldnt be able to have my phone on! But, I wont do that. Hopefully I will get the call before we go to the movies, but if I dont, Ill just turn the ringer off and let the voicemail get it. Even if they dont leave a message (which they will!!) Ill still be able to see that they called on the caller id. So... Im actually holding out some REAL hope this time, since she DID say she was making more calls tomorrow... WHY they would wait so long, I have no idea. I know if/when they call tomorrow Im gonna be wanting to say "Why the hell did you wait so long??" I guess maybe they called the new people before they called the rehires since the new people would have to do a park orientation? I dont know... So HOPEFULLY tomorrow I will do a happy entry! HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE HOPE!!!!!

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host