turkey day not so bad

[11/30/2002@3:03 AM]
[turkey day not so bad]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Well, it wasn't nearly as bad as I was fearing. I only had to shamefully admit to my unemployed status once. No big deal was made of it. On the other hand, I was hoping my aunt would bring up the issue of taking me driving again, but she did not. In fact, I feel that she deliberatly steered away from it. Perhaps she didn't want to embarass me by bringing it up in front of everyone. I should be thankful I suppose. But she also seems to have a problem returning my calls. She calls back, but usually several days later and not at all in the mood to set anything up concretly. I know that her health is not great, but I honestly wish she would just tell me that rather than leaving me hanging. I hope she hasn't come to regret making the offer. I had a few terror stricken days when I thought she could be calling to go at any time, but over all, it was the most hopefull I have been in a long, long time. In fact it carried over for weeks, because I thought she was out of town for a while, and that that was the only reason we hadn't gone. Then I found out that in fact, she was NOT out of town. I suppose the same optimistic attitude would be just as relevent if she is simply on some down time because of her health, but it doesn't, because of the lack of phone contact. I know the woman is not too sick to lift the phone.

My dad pointed out that she always has a hard time this time of year, because of the weather. Apparently she is very irritable and irrational on top of the physical problems that plague her the rest of the year. I know I'm taking a very selfish attitude about the whole thing. I just... I really, really need this. NEED.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host