job?!

[12/02/2002@2:46 AM]
[job?!]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
I had a long talk with my mom today about the situation I am in, among other things. She agreed to help me with a job, and I later talked to my dad, who also agreed to help. Adam will also help, and I think between all of them, I'll be ok. I'm not happy about having to ask for rides but if that's what I have to do, I'll do it. I will be mainly looking in the nearby town where my dad is most days, either at my aunt's house, or at my grandmother's house.

After talking to them about things, I went to look in the paper to see if there were any jobs open in that area. One of the first ads I saw said "Bird Lover!" Of course that got my attention. Apparently someone near downtown has 3 indoor aviaries that need a caretaker, part time, and the hours are flexible, I am assuming VERY flexible as I would imagine it wouldn't matter too terribly much WHEN you clean the cages and feed them, so long as you DO it. They only list a fax number, so I downloaded a fax program for my computer and will fax over a resume and letter of interest tomorrow. I can't imagine where these aviaries are. There are no zoos near downtown, and if it were a pet store I would think they would have someone to care for the birds. The only other ideas I can come up with, albeit farfetched, are A) some swanky office building, not to be outdone by the 13 million gallon saltwater reef aquarium next door, has installed an Amazonian aviary with 23 species of exotic birds or B) a rich, creepy recluse has had a tumble down the stairs of his 4 story mansion, and can no longer care for his extensive avian collection

Eh, either way, I'll do it.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host