Strange Happenings

[12/21/2002@3:00 AM]
[Strange Happenings]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Strange things have been happening lately...

1. The other night, I went out with Michelle, came back very late, and as we were sitting in my driveway in her car, a pickup truck pulled up to this house across the street. It was about 3:20 am. A man got out of the truck and walked most of the way up the walkway towards the door as though he would knock or ring the bell. He looked around toward each side of the house. Once he was most of the way to the door, he stopped, looked back across the street, and then walked back to his truck and got in. Michelle and I were wondering what the hell he was doing... I've never seen that truck across the street before and didn't recognize the man. After he started the truck, he pulled out on to the street and drove about 10 feet. Then he just stopped there in the middle of the road, for a good 45 seconds. It was dark and we couldn't see into the truck to see what he was doing, but I got an eerie feeling that he was looking at Michelle and I. He then drove down to the end of my street, stopped at the stop sign, and we assumed would turn onto the street there. A few seconds later, more than ample time for him to have turned since there was no traffic, we glanced up and he was still sitting there, sort of pulled off to the side. I didn't want to get out of the car so Michelle and I drove around the block. When we came back around, he was sitting in between his original spot and the end of the road, again pulled off to the side. We drove around for about 15 minutes, and decided that if he was still there, or if we saw him again in some other place (as though following us) that we would drive straight to the police station. I thought I saw him once more, but he was turning down another street, obviously not following us. Michelle pointed out that if he had seen us in my driveway earlier, then he would already know where I lived anyway. We drove back to my house and there was no sign of him. I hurried into the house and called Michelle immediately after locking the door. We discussed it a few minutes, and I called the cops and made a suspicious vehicle report. I tried to go across the street the next day to tell the neighbors, thinking they would probably like to know, and possibly they would have an explanation. They wouldn't answer the door. I know they were home. Whatever.

2. The house next door to the house directly across the street recently has new renters. They have quite a few children. In fact, the actual number is unknown to this point. At minimum, four. Ages approximately 4-10. I think the 2 boys could possibly be twins. The kids are always outside, and the adults are never anywhere to be found. Even the 2 little boys who are about 6 play outside by themselves every day. Once I saw one of them chasing the other with a skateboard, wielding it quite precariously above his head. I felt sure that either A) he would smash his brother over the head with it or B) he would loose his grip and smash his OWN head with it. I lost interest after a few minutes and when I glanced up again, one of them was chasing the other with one of those stupid plastic bird baths that hold about 2 inches of water. I believe it was the very next day after this that I walked into the living room and thought I heard children right outside the door. Sure enough, I looked out the window and there were the two boys from across the street, sitting in our flower bed and playing with some action figures. I wasn't 100% positive at this time that it was the boys from across the street, because I hadn't seen them up close. They weren't doing any harm I suppose, but we aren't exactly friendly with these neighbors and I was envisioning one of the little shitheads hurting himself and the parents trying to sue us. I went out and asked where they lived. I a perfect caricature of a redneck accent, one of them said: "Riiiiight hey-er" Me: "Where?"

Boy #1: "Riiight over thar, across da straaaayt" Me: Well, why don't you go over there and play? If one of you gets hurt your mom and dad will be blaming us." Boy #2: "Way-ell, if we go over thar, that boy'll mess with us!" (he points to boy #3 across the street who I hadn't seen there before)

About this time, some adults, presumably the boy #3's parents, come rushing out of the house. I notice that boy#3 is crying. The woman starts yelling unintelligibly across the street at boy #1 and boy #2. #1 and #2 rush to the end of my yard and begin yelling back in hick-ese. It's at this point that I realize I am in the middle of a Jerry Springer episode. I shushed the boys and chased them back across the street. Not 10 minutes later, they are at the next door neighbor's house, on their doorstep, with action figures in hand, beating them against their front door. I knew they weren't home. I considered going over and chasing them away from there too, but decided it would be better to just go across the street and tell their parents to keep their disgusting little offspring in their own fucking yard. Which I did, in slightly nicer terms. The dad yelled across the street at the boys and the immediately rushed to the edge of the yard again and began yelling "We din't DOOOOO nuffin! We din't DOOOOO nuffin! We din't DOOOOO nuffin!!!!! Shay's a liiiii-er Shay's a liiiii-er" I walked back home without another word to any of them. The next day, the two girls, appx. 4 and 10, were riding a tricycle down the middle of the fucking street. I don't know where the hell these idiots are from, but apparently they didn't have paved roads or running water.

3. There was a cat in the sunroom the other day. My dad went out to chase it away and the cat just sat there looking at him as though he WEREN'T a couple hundred times his weight and size. Usually cats are pretty skittish when they are outside their own turf, and run at the first site of someone, but this thing just laid there curled up like he was ready to go back to sleeping as soon as this man left him alone. Dad got a BB gun, turned to me and explained that it wouldn't kill it (I don't think I would have cared, I don't like the idea of cats around out there, the birds like to sit out there sometimes) and popped one into the little SOB. He ran out of the sunroom and into the patio area, then in between the sunroom and storage building, and again refused to budge. I was laughing and my dad was becoming more and more angry. He popped a few more into him, and the cat ran right towards him, then around him, then circled the yard and ran BACK into the sunroom. Dad started yelling "Close the door! Close the door!" because I was standing there with the door to the house wide open watching this all. Man, I almost wish it had run into the house, just so I could see what would have happened. He had at least a dozen chances to just exit the yard at this point, but instead chose to come BACK toward the house, me, and the pissed off guy with the BB gun. At this point I figured there had to be something wrong with the cat. He ran in circles in the sunroom a few times before finally running out again, and jumping over the fence. I saw him again the next day in the front yard. I think he might be rabid.

4. I got 2 wrong number calls on my cell phone today. Once was a local number, which is not ALL that unusual. I think the other person was on a cell also, because the connection was horrendous and I didn't hear anything he said very clearly. I'm not sure that he heard anything that I said at ALL. I'm nearly positive that he said "Can I speak to Jerry (something)?" Then the connection went dead. Many hours later I was out shopping and the phone rang again. This time it was a 210 number. At the time I was thinking 210 was NYC. (NYC is actually 212) I just looked it up and 210 is actually San Antone...Hmm. Once Again the connection was horrible and I don't think he heard anything I said. But this time I am POSITIVE that he said "I'm trying to reach Jerry" I have no idea if it was the same guy, but it would be completely possible for someone to get from here to San Antonio in a few hours. The really strange part is that they didn't try calling back either time, even though the connection was horrible and I didn't even get the CHANCE to tell them they had the wrong number. Perhaps they at least heard my voice, realized I am female, and decided I couldn't possibly be Jerry. I suppose I could have called the number back and asked what the deal was, but I figured, why waste minutes? If it happens again tomorrow, I WILL call back. Ugh. My fingers hurt.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host