after christmas, before new years

[01/04/2000@1:42 AM]
[after christmas, before new years]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Ok. Let the profound thoughts flow.

Nevermind. You know all those depressed entries I do all the fucking time? Yeah well I'm sort of there, but not really. I'm in the pre-depressed stage. I've got a few things to look forward to, namely, getting out of the house tomorrow for new years, so I'll be happy for a couple more days. Fucking pathetic. The highlight of my week is leaving the house. How AMAZINGLY EXCITING!

Bird lady never called back. I didn't try her back again. Not really worth the trouble, and she would have called me, I think, unless she already filled the position. Then again, the holidays... blah.

Mark said he would teach me to drive. Did I say that here already? I can't remember. But he did. I am not holding my breath because I've raised my hopes way too many times and been let down.

I haven't been listening to music lately. At all. I find it very difficult to concentrate on anything with music playing. Even quiet music with little or no lyrics bothers me, although songs with lyrics are much more distracting. I seriously can't even read something online, check email, anything with music playing. I would not even be able to write this right now if I had any music on. I used to listen to music a lot more in my room, but my CD player is broken. I should go ahead and send in the class action claim form so I can get it fixed.

Oh yeah, christmas. I got a card reader for my digital camera, so in theory I should start using it a lot more since it will be a lot easier to upload to the computer now. There is still the issue of the batteries though, since I didnt get the rechargables that I asked for. I also got new sheets for my bed, which have yet to go onto the bed because of a number of circumstances, including but not limited to the fact that they needed to be washed several times first to get rid of the stiffness, and the fact that when I finally DID get them softened up, my bed started leaking. Fucking beautiful. The mattress has been on that bed for probably 19 years. 19 years of every little piece of dust, stray crumbof food, body oils, etc. in between the mattress and the liner. Now add to that: water. Holy shit. Tomorrow I undergo the terrifying task of draining, cleaning and refilling it. THEN I get to put the new sheets on. I won't be sleeping in it anyway. I mean tomorrow night. I'll be at Adam's.

Which brings me to a reminder to self: remember how you acted about the tape on christmas.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host