fuck yahoo!

[01/06/2003@3:53 AM]
[fuck yahoo!]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
It's been one of those weekends where I spend hours on end by myself, bored, lonely and with nothing to think about but my own self loathing. This was made worse by the fact that I am extremely nervous about tomorrow. So about three hours ago, as I often do, I decided to read some of my old chats with Adam to cheer me up. I have a few particulary sweet or memorable ones saved in text form on a cd, but I have almost 2 years worth of little everyday chats saved by yahoo messengers file archive. I opened it up and... Where the fuck are all my chats?? There were only a few, from the past couple of days. I look at preferences... somehow the default setting has been restored. The one which says "delete all files older than 10 days." Which makes sense if you only want the chats from the last 10 days... but now all my chats are gone! And they weren't just in the recycle bin, oh no. They had been deleted from within the program somehow. So I spent that last 3 hours or so trying every file recovery program I could get my hands on.

Seems I could recover just about any chats EXCEPT the ones with Adam. They had been overwritten already. Maybe because the file was multiple times larger than any other one in there. It makes me absolutely sick.

Luckily, I just found an old cd that I used in Feb 02 to backup some files, and it had the chats up to that date. But thats still almost a years worth of chats gone. I have no IDEA how the damn thing got reset to default in the first place, but I'm going to be keeping an eye on it from now on.

It may have been good, in a sense, that I had something else to think about besides what is supposed to occur tomorrow. On the other hand, I should have been studying.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host