Anne Rice

[01/30/2003@2:12 AM]
[Anne Rice]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
I don't think I've ever done two entries in one day before.

Well I feel like I've been thrown down some stairs or something. My whole body aches and my head gets these wierd shooting pains and I'll be doing good to make it back to my room. I really wish I could afford to go on continuous birth control.

I listened to Mezzanine all the way through.

I discovered annerice.com. There's a number there to a machine, or voicemail maybe, that she has set up where you can leave messages and she leaves messages for her fans in general. So I called and listened to a 10 minute message by her. Her husband died very recently and she's talking like her whole career is going to change. They were married for 41 years. She says that the book that will be released in the fall of 2003, I think, will be her last book about vampires or witches. So now I feel like I'm mourning the impending loss of Lestat, who has become real to me in perhaps a too literal sense. Anne Rice has always said that Lestat is HER and I feel that if he is gone from her writting, she may cease to exist as she does now. I can't even begin to blame her though, because I can't imagine what she must be going through.

They are making the Mayfair Witches into a 12 hour miniseries. Wow. She seems pretty confident about it, but then, I went back and read, and she seemed pretty confident about the Queen of the Damned movie also.

I talked to Adam a little while ago, and I had every intention of asking him to come over tomorrow, but he beat me to it. I felt a lot better while talking to him, and at least somewhat better for a while after we hung up..

Ok, I just can't sit up anymore.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host