Yup, And I'm still here

[01/29/2003@11:56 PM]
[Yup, And I'm still here]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Tonight, for the first time in a long time, I actually FELT like listening to music. In fact, I'm listening to it now, and it doesn't seem to be hindering my ability to function the way it sometimes does. I was just sitting here, pretty bored actually, and all of a sudden I got an urge to listen to Pink Floyd. I was nearly positive that we had some on CD in the living room, but apparently not. So then I decided I'd listen to Bjork, which I did for about 2 minutes. Then I realized that it was neither Bjork nor Pink Floyd that I was craving. It was some strange, tenuous, ethereal middle ground between the raging lunacy of the icelandic queen of spazz and the reigning kings of "music that makes you cry." It was Massive Attack. Specifically the Mezzanine album, which has been MIA for quite some time. But with startling and complete clarity, I remembered where the cd was, and it is now in my cd-rom drive, albeit in quite a scratched up state.

This album holds a lot of memories for me.

From the track "Dissolved Girl" (yup that's where the name came from)

Shame, such a shame

I think I kind of lost myself again

Day, yesterday

Really should be leaving but I stay

Say, say my name

I need a little love to ease the pain

I need a little love to ease the pain

It's easy to remember when it came

'Cause it feels like I've been

I've been here before

You are not my savior

But I still don't go

Feels like something

That I've done before

I could fake it

But I still want more

Fade, made to fade

Passion's overrated anyway

Say, say my name

I need a little love to ease the pain

I need a little love to ease the pain

It's easy to remember when it came

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host