satisfied

[02/15/2003@3:49 AM]
[satisfied]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
This is one of those sort of forced entries where I'm not really inspired in the least to write, but I make myself because of my reasons for writing here. Namely, so that I have something to go back and read that gives a fairly accurate idea of where my life is at this moment in time. I really hate that, for the most part, I'm only inspired to write when I'm depressed or angry. There is more to me and more to my life and I want to be able to remember that.

So, my admittedly uninspired version of tonights events. I went to a hole in the wall seafood place with my family and had not so great fried oysters. I made an incredibly cheesy constuction paper valentine for Adam. He got off work at about 10, and came over. He brought me a small box of chocolates and we both laughed at how trite and cheesy our gifts were. Of course, I LOVE chocolate. So no complaints there. he says he has something even more cheesy for me tomorrow...

So after we exchanged our cheesy gifts, he gave me the backrub he'd been promising ever since he found out that I was (am) sick. I opened the window because it was incredibly beautiful outside tonight. I'm usually not one to appreciate thing like that fully, but I'm trying. It was just wonderful. The perfect combination of spring breeze, and just the right amount of stuffiness in the room so that you appreciated the breeze. I was wearing a skirt so this backrub didnt last too long before he had me propped up in some sort of awkward position, skirt hastily pushed up around my waist, with his head between my legs. I'm not complaining.

You know, it really wasn't too bad a day. If this were it, I would be satisfied. More than satisfied. But, there's more! We are getting a room tomorrow night since we didn't get to spend the night with each other tonight (he has to work in the morning.) So thats a big bonus. I haven't felt this... satisfied with what I've done with my hours on Earth in a while.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host