got the tickets!

[02/20/2003@10:35 PM]
[got the tickets!]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
I tried to do an entry here earlier about how I spoke with T and we are going to the Red Hot Chili Peppers concert. I had several pairs of tickets scoped out on eBay and there weren't any bids on any of them. Some of them had Buy-It-Now prices but they were considerably higher than the minimum bid price, so I decided to wait til the last minute on the first ending set... And I got them. Woohoo! In fact, both the BIN and the min bid were reduced overnight, I guess because the seller thought there wasn't any interest in them at that price. So I ended up getting them for about 75 each. Which is way too fucking much, but it's better than not going. I am soooo tempted to leave the seller negative feedback, even if the transaction goes perfectly, and just say something like "I hate scalpers" Fucking pisses me off that people buy 100s of tickets they have no intention of actually using, and sell them for 5 times the face value. Ok enough of that.

Last night, Adam went and sort of "auditioned" for a job being a karaoke host... and he got it! I am soo proud of him. I think he will really love it. It'll only be one night a week for now, but hell, he'll make almost as much that one night as he does all week at his other job.

That entry was typed over the course of an hour. I think I'll give up now.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host