eBay?

[02/27/2003@4:21 AM]
[eBay?]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
(I apologize to everyone for the random stuff that has been showing up in my entries. I have been copy/pasting them and didn't realize what was going on) I really hate the phones at Adam's house. They are never put back on the chargers and so you can only talk on them for maybe 20 minutes before they die. So as I was having my goodnight conversation with Adam, he told me that one phone had already been run down all the way, and the other (the one he was on) was about to die. So of course it died right in the middle of the conversation and he was unable to call me back. I hate that feeling. Just feels sort of...not finished. Uh. That wasn't very descriptive at all. Mark stayed the night last night because he came over to use my computer and got stuck because of the weather. He was going to sleep on the inflatable mattress but when it came time, I realized that the stopper thingie didn't seem to be there... So i told him he could sleep on the couch. He said he's rather sleep on the floor. But he wanted to sleep on the floor IN MY ROOM. I didn't really care except that my room is a mess. He went to sleep at about 2:45. I ATTEMPTED to go to bed about an hour later. He was snoring a bit... I figured that since I watch TV while I go to sleep, that I could just turn up the TV and drown out the snoring and it wouldn't matter. But the snoring just kept getting worse. I didn't go to sleep til after 7:30. Then at 10:30 my parents woke both of us up by laughing hysterically at the drivers sliding around on the ice. Why they thought this was funny, I have no idea... I didn't go back to sleep til about 2:30 when Mark left. So I'll never be able to go to sleep tonight. Story of my life.

In other news, I made a $20 profit on shoes I bought at a thrift store for $5. I don't know if I've ever mentioned my vintage clothing obsession before. I have a lot of vintage clothing and I always try to find an excuse to wear it, however I'm also always tempted to buy things that I know I'll never wear, or that won't fit. So last time I went, I bought some shoes, stuck them on eBay, and made a 500% profit. Woo! I think I'm going to try this in volume.

Yeah. The more I think about it, the better it sounds. I know of several sellers, people I have delt with, who make a living at it. Vintage shopping for a living... I cant imagine a better job. The thing about vintage clothing and eBay is, probably 90% of what is listed comes from a thrift store somewhere, and you can almost always turn a profit selling because people are willing to pay for the convenience of not having to search the stores, or know the styles. Someone who knows nothing about 1940s clothing can log onto eBay and buy something authentic from someone who does know about it.

I hope I am not just building myself up for dissapointment again... I really want to do this.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host