moving forward

[03/03/2003@4:33 AM]
[moving forward]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
So I'm actually moving forward with this eBay thing. I went to a thrift store on Saturday and bought 7 dresses and 2 pairs of shoes for $20. Not the greatest finds in the world, but considering the dresses were $2 each, I'm pretty sure that I at least will not lose money, and there are a few I am very confident about. I ordered shipping supplies (free!) from usps.com. I downloaded and learned to use Turbo Lister so that I can upload multiple auctions at once. (Downloading took 2 hours. Learning to use it took 2 minutes) I researched shipping methods and buzzwords for my auction titles. I researched starting prices and dress forms for taking pictures.

Also, I'm probably going to start watching my "niece" (Adam's sisters baby) so that she can start going back to work a few days a week. She won't be making much and I'm not quite sure what is fair to ask for doing it... I don't want to be rude and ask how much she makes (waiting tables) but I also don't want to ask for $7 an hour and end up with her only coming out $1 an hour ahead. There would just be no point. But I also don't want to watch a newborn for $2 an hour. I don't know!!

On a related note, my mother thinks I'm still 12 or something. When I mentioned that I might start keeping the baby, she made a huge deal out of it, asking if I thought I could handle it, telling me that newborns take a lot of care, etc. No offense to mothers out there, because yes, it is hard, as in, tiring, loud, frustrating, etc. But it's really not that complicated. I have done it before. It basically goes like this: Screaming. Holding. Feeding. Rocking. Walking. Bouncing. Sleeping. Waking. Screaming. Repeat. Maybe the order changes a bit, and you throw in a bath and a dirty diaper every now and then. But that's the basic idea. Maybe it's just a mom thing. Mothers never think that anyone, ESPECIALLY THEIR OWN CHILDREN are fit to take care of children. They are the ONLY people in the world who know how.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host