Mmm, smell my shirt

[03/24/2003@1:31 AM]
[Mmm, smell my shirt]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
I stayed the night at Adam's house last night after going to his karaoke gig. I wore a strappy shirt and heels, and didn't bring a change of clothes because I hadn't planned on spending the night, so this morning I just put on a big t- shirt that was in his laundry basket. It happened to be my shirt, but that's really of no consequence. The important thing is that I wore it home and it smells like him. Am I the only person who is this freakishly attached to people's smells? Right now I can't stop smelling my own shirt. It just gives me a comfortable feeling.

I think I have been spending more time with Mark's boyfriend than Mark does. We've hung out the past 3 days. And we are hanging out tomorrow. He wants to go thrifting.

Oh yeah. Ok, so last night I went to Adam's karaoke gig with Mark and J***, his boyfriend. Before we left to go out there, Adam called me to let me know that "Christy" would be there. Christy is a girl that he semi dated/slept with while we were broken up. I don't have anything against her, she didn't do anything wrong, but I don't really want to hang out with her. I have met her because she used to hang out with Michelle back when we were going to Rocky Horror every weekend. I have met her and maybe said a few words... Another friend of Adam's, and friend of Christy's, "Betty" was there. I think I met Betty once but I don't even remember anything about her. Anyway, he called to tell me that they would be there, in case that would make me uncomfortable. I said I would be fine. And I meant it. I mean, it's not like I have to even LOOK at her, right?

Well.... As soon as we got there, we all sat down at a cocktail table, Adam finished doing whatever it was he was doing behind the DJ table, and came over to say hi. Then he said "Hey, Christy and Betty are over there." He pointed. "Wave to them. Or go over and say hi. I'll introduce you"

We were literally 5 feet away from them. I quietly said "No" and he said something else... I don't even remember what. I shook my head emphatically NO. I wasn't exactly MAD at him, but I felt extremely uncomfortable. I was SURE that they could hear every word we were saying. In hindsight, I'm sure that they couldn't because the music was very loud, and I could barely hear what people at my own table were saying. But in the moment, I was sure that they were looking right at us and listening to every word we said. He let the issue drop and went back to work. Even though Christy never did anything wrong, I still wouldn't have felt GUILTY for refusing to go talk to her but I did sort of feel bad for not saying hello to Betty. She has been friends with Adam for a while and normally I would have had no problem going over to meet her, maybe even having her sit with us. I was kind of worried that he would be upset with me for being like that. It was a little insecure on my part and probably a little immature, but you know, we're all allowed those moments on occasion.

I talked to Adam about it later and he said that he was not upset in any way, and he totally understood why I felt the way I did. He did say that HE would not have felt that way, that it actually would make him MORE uncomfortable if I DIDN'T introduce him than if I did, because he would feel like I was trying to hide something. I guess I can see his point of view also. He said he didn't mean to make me feel weird. He also told me that Betty had asked him why he hadn't introduced us and he said "Uhh.... Cause she's shy..." Which is of course total bullshit and bltatantly OBVIOUS bullshit, even to someone who doesn't know me. I mean, I'm sitting there with 2 gay guys who are queening out as they read the songlist and we are all talking loudly and being generally obnoxious... and I'm shy? I don't think so.

Although I am very shy about certain things. But that's beside the point.

Anyway, she must have known it was bullshit. Now I'll feel awkward if I ever meet her in another context. I really hope that they don't make it a habit to come to Adam's gigs. Well, Betty can, but not Christy. I'll pull weight on that one if I have to. Sorry, it's just the way I feel about it for some reason.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host