human nature

[06/06/2003@1:06 AM]
[human nature]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
A no talking kind of day. Crying on the phone tonight, never gonna change, never gonna get better, and still this stupid pride... too good to just take a shit job. Too proud. In this small town...

And he says things like "It would only be for a while, don't care what other people think." And I think... well, you aren't doing it, why should I?

And maybe we are somehow holding each other back. Giving each other false hope and excuses and support when we deserve shame. And I make myself feel better by thinking things like "Well, if I had a car, I wouldn't let myself be in his position. He HAS a car and is still in the position he is."

But really, it's all just excuses. It's all human nature I suppose, to find the faults in other the most offensive when they are also your own.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host