interview

[06/24/2003@11:13 PM]
[interview]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
Well, I guess I'll type this in wordpad and hope that the servers aren't too busy by the time I'm done.

I have an interview/application for the job tomorrow! I'm really trying not to get too excited about it, because I honestly don't know if I have a good chance of getting it or not. It's at 9:30 am which I suppose is not terribly early but when you live on vampire time for 3 or 4 years, it sounds damn early.

I have this vision of walking home tomorrow with tears streaming down my face in abject sorrow, wondering why I've let myself hope again. In one of my positive (er, manic?) moods earlier, I told everyone about the interview, so now if I don't get it I'll have several explanations to make.

And there's always the chance that they won't even TELL me tomorrow if I have it or not. Quite likely actually. In which case I'll spend the next who knows how many days/weeks obsessing over it and dragging the phone around with me like a fucking electronic leash.

This is my brain. This is my brain functioning in a corrupt capitalist society.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host