why can't anything just be good

[08/11/2003@11:56 PM]
[why can't anything just be good]

recently...
test - 02/21/2018
change - 07/18/2004
good day - 04/26/2004
help - 04/15/2004
eh - 03/30/2004
I'd like to be excited about the fact that they called to tell me that I got the job. (see previous entry)

I'd like to be happy that I'm doing the best I can to straighten out my own life, and that maybe this is the time it will actually go right.

But it's a little hard to do that when no one else seems to think it's a good thing. When I called my dad to tell him and ask him if he could give me a ride to my first day of training, he literally yelled at me saying "Why are you asking me this? I can't tell you. I don't know if I can take you. I'm driving down the road right now!"

Gee, thanks for the encouragment.

My mom just sort of sighed like someone might if you told them that the toilet had overflowed...again.

I have to give my friends credit. They are going to do everything they can to help with rides. J*** and Mark do not have cars at the moment. Mark will have his mom's tomorrow though, so he'll be picking me up. Michelle took me and picked me up from the interview, and if her hours don't conflict with mine, she will help as much as she can. Even Adam's mom offered to help.

I still feel like I've been punched in the stomach though. And I just want to cry.

:|cause|:|effect|:

I read...
actiongrl
badlock
badsnake
blab
blondeness
chubbychic
jwinokur
littlecough
livingwreck
over-now
perceptions
prostituee
prowlingleo
spanklin
tigerknight
virgin
wishiwasout
say somethin', will ya?



dee-signs � 2002
present : past : diary rings : e-mail : guest book : profile : host